Pérez Palacios Arquitectos Asociados was founded in 2018 by Pablo Pérez Palacios (Mexico City, 1980). Pablo is an architect from the Universidad Iberoamericana from Mexico City and the Polytechnic University from Catalonia, Barcelona (2000-2005). He has a Master of Science in Advanced Architectural Design by the Columbia University in New York.

The studio is an independent practice dedicated to architecture, art, planning, urban design, and interior design projects. Our work has been published abroad and recognized by leading architecture awards, such as the Quito Pan-American Biennial, Architect’s Newspaper, Architizer, and the College of Architects from Mexico City and the Mexican Architects Society (CAM SAM).

…we are an independent practice dedicated to architecture, art, planning, urban design, and interior design projects.

As a result from Pablo’s interest in art, the office has collaborated with artists such as Rita Ponce de León with the interventions “Endless Openness” in Basel (2014) and “De, Desde, En, Entre, Hacia” at the Museum from Mali, Peru (2016 ); with Abraham Cruzvillegas he participated in the intervention “Milpa: Essential Ritual” in the Botanical Garden from the UNAM (2015); and with Montserrat Castañon in the “Profundo” intervention at the ColorLife Trends COMEX event (2021). We were invited by the Kirkland Gallery from the Harvard Graduate School of Design, USA, to participate in “A Quien Corresponda” (2019) exhibition, and by Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, Arkansas, USA, to participate with a housing prototype for the “Architecture at Home” exhibition.

Recently, Pablo has been invited as Workshop Leader in the Summer School program organized by Porto Academy, Portugal (2023); as a member of the organizing committee to exhibit: “Botta, Galfetti, Snozzi, Vacchini: Four architects from Ticino” at Museo Casa Estudio Diego Rivera, Mexico City (2023); and as Distinguished Visiting Professorship for Spring 2022 Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design, Arkansas, USA.

In 2022 our office was recognized as one of the Top 50 Architects and Designers by AN Interior, a publication from The Architect’s Newspaper; and as one of the 100 creative talents from Mexico and Latin America by Architectural Digest Mexico.


Each project, from its conception, seeks to establish a dialogue with its natural or built environment.


Emptiness takes value when there are intentions and its lefts to charge it of architectural tensions that could be lived with itself, and with its surroundings. We see voids as a new, open possibility for unexplored and unexpected architectural programs.


We believe that every idea would be a simple and solid statement. In our process, drawing means an opportunity to give voice to every intention of the project. Sketching every intention allow us to consolidate the ideas and materialize them.


Each project, from its conception, seeks to stablish a dialogue within its natural or built environment. The time is the vehicle that test our ideas, and with him, we can create a belonging sense.


Awards and Lectures

Awarded Works, Mentions & Recognitions​
Talks & Lectures​


Pablo Pérez Palacios
Founding Partner and Creative Director

Emilio Calvo Garza
Head of Strategy

Miguel Vargas
Studio Manager

Luis Enrique Gúzman
Technical design lead

Christian Aparicio

Jonathan Resendiz
Project manager

Fernanda Quiroz
Project manager

Rodrigo Miranda
Project Manager

Alice Moreno
Sr. Architect

Adriana Hernández
Sr. Architect

Estefanía Gómez
Jr. Architect

Alejandro Hernández
Jr. Architect

Margaux Valteau
Graphic designer & Communication

Mariana Santamaria
Jr. Architect

Karen Ortiz
Jr. Architect

Abraham Martínez
Sr. Architect

Past members

Diana Soto, Michael Luna, Julia García, José Pérez, Indira Fernández, Noé García, Valentina Maldonado, Daniela Jay, Nancy Estevez, Ruggero Costamagna, Marcelino Pacheco, Jessica Camacho, Diego López, Laura Morales, Andrés Domínguez, Cristina Loya, Camila Ureña, Rodrigo Daza, Christopher Torres, Jesús García, Jorge Quiroga, José Jiménez, Adriana Rubio, José Hadad, Ignacio Rodríguez, Armando Rosas, Fabián Arellano, Blas Treviño, Sergio Delgado, Lucía García, Karla Morales, Pía Rodríguez, Enrique Villegas, Alejandra Pavón, Carla Celis, Jonathan Calderón, Claudia Cortés, Lucía Bosch, César Pérez, Adán García, Frida Mouchlian, Juan Pablo Uribe, Hermann Tamayo, Álvaro Morales, Juan Huicochea, Justino Torres, Antonio Contreras, Gabriela Celis, Jonathan Morales